IMG_8574.JPG

Nature Club

Join Happy Dancing Turtle staff members for some outdoor fun! In each session, we’ll explore a new part of nature through games, lessons, activities, crafts, and more! We will be mostly outside, so please make sure you are dressed for the weather!

 

Family Nature Walks

at the Trempealeau Refuge

In lieu of an afterschool Nature Club, join Nora out on the trails for an informal hour of family fun! Meet other nature-loving families as we take a slow and leisurely walk in the refuge, observing nature and talking about interesting finds as we go. Learn about what's happening in the natural world that month and get some resources/activities to take home!

Select Tuesdays, 4 - 5PM

Select Saturdays, 10 - 11AM

Fall & Winter Series:
Tuesday, Oct. 14 & Saturday, Oct. 17
Tuesday, Nov. 10 & Saturday, Nov. 14
Tuesday, Dec. 8 & Saturday, Dec. 12
Tuesday, Jan. 12 & Saturday, Jan. 16
Tuesday, Feb. 9 & Saturday, Feb. 13

Pricing

Free! 
Please let us know if you plan on attending so we can plan for materials.

Details

This is a FAMILY event. Adult supervision required.

We will be outside the entire time - dress appropriately and in layers! The Tuesday Afternoon group may want to bring a flashlight, as it will be getting dark as we get further into winter. We will be practicing social distancing. Children must be with, and are the responsibility of, a parent/guardian.

Meeting location in the refuge may be different each month - check our Facebook event for up-to-date details or email driftless @ happydancingturtle.org

Pine River-Backus Schools

Unfortunately, we are not able to offer Nature Club at the Pine River-Backus Schools at this time. Please check back in the future for details.

1/1

Explore other Programs & Events for Kids

Back to Basics
Tiny Turtles
Turtle Treks
Nature Club
Classes